naomichaney

Ravelry Tea Swap

In knit on 11/08/2009 at 11:05 PM

So after a few month hiatus from swaps, for financial reasons… I decided to hop back into it for the August Back to Basics swap, where we sent our partner one bag/box of tea and one skein of yarn.  I tried my best to spoil my partner (but won’t reveal the contents of this swap yet because I have not sent it!) and I was definitely spoiled by my wonderful partner Nikki!

She sent a refreshing peach/apricot flavored loose leaf iced tea and  a skein of ShiBui DK Alpaca in Peacock.  It’s so soft and wonderful, I just want to wear it around my neck in the skein haha! Here is a (cruddy) shot of my loot along with my fievel enjoying the tea.

Photo 10

  1. […] on 23/08/2009 at 12:28 PM I decided to knit the Frostberries pattern out of the ShiBui yarn I received earlier in the month. You can much better see the color and quality of this wonderful yarn in this picture but it still […]

Leave a Reply

